Managing Me

Have a read ladies and gents

openformedia

I have been working in the hospitality industry for five years now, I started working in a steakhouse in my hometown in Dublin. It was a small business but I learned the basics there and worked for a lovely mangeress who frankly had OCD and was the pickiest woman I know, but she got the job done and in a way she was my mentor!

After three years in the steakhouse I moved over to Marbella, Spain to live with my boyfriend and along the beach on the costa del sol was where I really learned what hard work was! I worked 12 hour days 5 days a week in a booming churinguito on the beach.

My manageress at this restaurant was very controlling and judgmental and continues to focus on every bad point rather than encouraging us with the positive comments, which in my opinon is a very important…

View original post 265 more words

Leave a Reply

